About The Author

I'm a forty-something mom to three boys (18, 16 and 11) which are as different as could be. I'm the wife of a very patient guy who works as an engineer and happens to be a wonderful handyman and mechanical marvel.  He felt miserable at the time of this picture, battling the flu.  But he STILL joined our family picture and let my goofy guys be goofy, poor guy!   How he puts up with my type A personality is anyone’s guess. He's definitely the better half.

We live in Central Indiana. But, I grew up in rural Pennsylvania. If you are curious about how we came to live in the land of corn fields, hogs, and tornadoes, you can read about it here.

I have a degree in Elementary Education and spent a number of years in the classroom before I had kids. Sometimes I miss it.  But being at home for my boys is an irreplaceable gift.

I also have a degree in Bible, which is, sadly, no match for the questions my boys now generate! This site is a wonderful go-to page when we’re hunting for answers.

A perfect evening for me might include having coffee with a friend, playing in my flower beds, working on a family project, taking a long walk, or playing soccer with my boys.

Other hobbies of mine include nagging (just kidding!), reading, shopping yard-sales, camping, wood working, and embarrassing my teenagers. Oh, and did I mention blogging?

Although I thrive on organization, I am learning to live with a certain amount of chaos and confusion (which comes in buckets with boys).

My desk, however, is my space, and I guard it well!

I am a horrible speller.

I dabble in Face Book.

I'm impatient, and a worrier, and really don’t enjoy cooking.

When I'm frazzled, I can pop a gasket like no body's business.

I am SO not perfect.

However, I’m a child of the King, who loves me anyway, and He's not finished with me yet.